Was macht eigentlich marrod?

Time for old habits. Fighting the backlog

Every record I acquire goes through a little process before it finds its place on the shelf.

The effort has resulted in – what a surprise – the acquisitions of the past few months piling up in front of the shelves. Finally, I've found time again to contribute some new entries to MusicBrainz. Among them *The Eclectic Sound of Vienna Vol. 3", compiled by Kruder & Dorfmeister – a real downtempo classic.

The Cover of "The Eclectic Sound of Vienna Vol. 3"

I've also added the Jazz-Electronica Fusion "Azar EP" by Azar Azar, which I discovered last year while researching new artists from Portugal.

The Cover of "Azar EP" by Azar Azar

Meanwhile, I'm beginning to have hopes that the backlog of unsorted records will somewhat dissolve in the coming months. Every alphabetical sorting process starts with a first step... or a first spin in this case!


Bleibt auf der Fährte! RSS-Feed, Mastodon, Pixelfed, Twitter